Mott The Hoople and Ian Hunter

David Bowie LP/CD: "Ziggy Stardust"

Sleeve and track listing

  1. Five Years
  2. Soul Love
  3. Moonage Daydream
  4. Starman
  5. It Ain't Easy
  6. Lady Stardust
  7. Star
  8. Hang On To Yourself
  9. Ziggy Stardust
  10. Suffragette City
  11. Rock 'n' Roll Suicide
  12. John, I'm Only Dancing
  13. Velvet Goldmine
  14. Sweet Head
  15. Ziggy Stardust (demo)
  16. Lady Stardust (demo)


Bowie's classic breakthough album, helped a great deal by Mick Ronson's guitar work and his arrangements. Mick was never given his due credit for his work in this period, but he didn't seem to mind - he just enjoyed playing guitar.

It is a difficult to pick out standout tracks on an album packed full of 'em. Every song's a winner - an absolute classic album, one every rock fan should own.